Floppingaces blog is infected with trojans.
I just sent a note to Charles via “Contact Us” form and emailed Curt about it and wanted to warn everybody else. It looks like one of my favorite blogs, Floppingaces.net is hijacked power-antivirus-2009_c0m. When ever you trying to access the Floppingaces posts it keeps forwarding you to the above mentioned website, which in turn start installing trojans and malware on your computer with fake “Firewall and Antivirus warning.
I just did a quick whois check on the antivirus-remover 2009 website. it turns out the website was registered just 2 days ago on July 29th 2008 in Russia.
Registry Data
ICANN Registrar: ESTDOMAINS, INC. Created: 2008-07-29 Expires: 2009-07-29 Updated: 2008-07-29 Registrar Status: clientTransferProhibited Name Server: NS1.POWER-ANTIVIRUS-2009.COM (has 1 domains) Name Server: NS2.POWER-ANTIVIRUS-2009.COM Registrant: Sawert Alliance ltd. Peltonen Martti () Jeledoroznaya str. 14 Volovoso Leningradskaya oblast,188410 RU Tel. +7.9218901266
If you think you were infected then run an online virus scan at Mcafee’s, Norton’s or TrendMicro website. Copy and paste one of the following links to your browser to start virus scan.
http://us.mcafee.com/root/mfs/default.asp
http://security.symantec.com/
http://housecall.trendmicro.com
Update:
We have more info about the above mentioned fake “antivirus 2009″ thanks to Harry.Visit the following website to find out how to clean your PC’s from this cr*p http://www.bleepingcomputer.com
Technorati Tags: virus, russia, trojans, virus removal, online virus scan














I saw a similar virus yesterday cured? by
FixWareOut and ComboFix. see this thread
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/malware-removal/remove-power-antivirus-2009
I reckon everyone will have a fix in a few days.
Thanx for the links Harry, I will updated the post.